Portland Coast

YOU ARE IN: Home > CMA > About us > Our Region > Portland Coast

The Portland Coast Basin is made up of Moyne, Eumeralla, Fitzroy and Surry Rivers and also contains Back and Darlot Creeks. Smaller streams and waterways all drain into these larger rivers and creeks. The major towns within the region are Portland, Heywood, Port Fairy and Koroit.